The Japan Academy


New Honorary Members elected

Three honorary members were newly elected at the 1157th General Meeting held on March 14th, 2022. They are:

Name Haruo Shirane Haruo Shirane
Specialty Japanese Literature
Name Edward Carroll Stone Edward Carroll Stone
Specialty Astrophysics
Name Peter Gruss Peter Gruss
Specialty Developmental Biology