The Japan Academy


New Members elected

The Japan Academy newly elected following ten scholars to the membership of the Japan Academy at the 1154th General Meeting held on December 13th, 2021.

Name YANO Makoto Yano
Specialty International Economics, Dynamic General Equilibrium Theory
Section Section I, Third Subsection
Name ANDO Tsuneya Ando
Specialty Physics
Section Section II, Fourth Subsection
Name KAWAI Maki Kawai
Specialty Physical Chemistry
Section Section II, Fourth Subsection
Name NAKANISHI Junko Nakanishi
Specialty Environmental Risk Management
Section Section II,Fifth Subsection
Name MANO Hiroyuki Mano
Specialty Genome Medicine, Oncology
Section Section II, Seventh Subsection